News

Association news, updates and general industry information about music technology

mimi interview mtg

MEMBER OF THE WEEK: Mimi Hearing Technologies

This week’s “Member Of The Week” is Mimi Hearing Technologies, the world’s leading company in sound personalization for an optimized listening and hearing experience. We talked with Philipp Skribanowitz, founder …

mod devices team

MEMBER OF THE WEEK: MOD Devices

This week’s “Member Of The Week” is MOD Devices. A company that has conceived a unique ecosystem for performing musicians that combines stage-ready computing platforms, open-source software and a social …

MEMBER OF THE WEEK: Soundbrenner

This week’s “Member Of The Week” is Soundbrenner. A company that develops and distributes music tools and solutions for musicians improvement. Their current main product is the Soundbrenner Pulse, a …

Stephan Baumann MusicTech Germany Member

MEMBER OF THE WEEK: Stephan Baumann

Our “Member Of The Week” this week is Dr. rer. nat. Stephan Baumann, PhD in music and AI research, passionate musician and sound artist and Germany’s leading researcher on AI …

About us

The Federal Association of Music-Technology Germany “MusicTech Germany” represents the common interests of hardware, software and service-providers in the field of music-technology in Germany. The members of MusicTech Germany are as diverse as the industry itself. Our members are startups and corporates, artists and makers, event organisors and curators, developers and designers, manufacturers and service providers, as well as business, science and research experts.

Goals

Our goal is the promotion and further development of an exceptionally strong and internationally competitive music-technology industry in and outside of Germany within a joint organization in an association. As syndicate of this industry we target to increase the corresponding regional and national value creation beyond the traditional music ecosystem, and to extend the network with national and international industry representatives and participants. We want to create the best possible infrastrucutre for start-ups and creative people in order to foster innovation through collaborations.

Members

AmkeBlock-by-StefanieMarcus
Amke Block
Berlin Music Commission
bitwig Logo prev
Bitwig
Claudia Schwarz, VP MusicTech Germany
Claudia Schwarz
College of Popular Arts
cyanite ai preview
Cyanite AI
ectoplastic preview
Ectoplastic
Eleven
Eric Eitel
Forschungsstelle Appmusik
Fraunhofer Gesellschaft
Hear Dis!
Heckmann audio
JAM Logo preview MTG
JAM Just Add Music GmbH
Jambl
Landesmusikakademie Berlin
livyu
M-Guitars
Matthias Strobel
Melodrive
Mimi
MOD devices
Popakademie Baden-Württemberg
Resonate
Ritter Butzke
Society for Musicology Research
Soundbrenner Member MusicTech Germany
Soundbrenner
Soundnotation
Stephan Baumann MusicTech Germany Member
Stephan Baumann
Tamanguu
WESOUND
why do birds

Become a member of MusicTech Germany

Organisations and events we have collaborated with

TRUSTED PARTNERS

Neuigkeiten

Verbands-Neuigkeiten, Updates und Brancheninformationen aus dem Bereich Musiktechnologie

Musik Unchained @ c/o Pop: The Synch Edition

Begleiten Sie uns zu dieser speziellen Musik-Unchained-Edition über die Zukunft von synch, ungenutzten Möglichkeiten und Herausforderungen für die AV-Industrie, kuratiert in Zusammenarbeit mit c/o pop Convention und MusicTech Deutschland.

Über uns

Der Bundesverband Musiktechnologie Deutschland („MusicTech Germany“) vertritt die gemeinsamen Interessen von Hardware-, Software- und Dienstleistungsanbietern aus dem Bereich Musiktechnologie. Die Mitglieder des MusicTech Germany sind so divers wie die Branche selbst. Unsere Mitglieder sind Startups und Unternehmen, Künstler und Maker, Veranstalter und Kuratoren, Entwickler und Designer, Hersteller und Dienstleister, sowie Experten aus Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft und Forschung.

Ziel

Unser Ziel ist die Förderung und Weiterentwicklung einer starken, im internationalen Maßstab leistungsfähigen Musiktechnologie-Branche am Standort Deutschland, die Steigerung der entsprechenden regionalen und nationalen Wertschöpfung über das traditionelle Musikökosystem hinaus, die Förderung von Innovationen, Kooperationen und Unternehmensgründungen, und die Vernetzung mit nationalen und internationalen Branchenvertretern und -teilnehmern. Ziel ist es durch die gemeinsame Organisation in einem Verband, die bestmöglichen Voraussetzungen für Startups und kreative aus dem Music-Tech Bereich zu schaffen und die Entwicklung und Verbreitung von Musiktechnologien von Deutschland aus weltweit entscheidend voranzutreiben.

Mitglieder

Aitokaiku
Alissia
AmkeBlock-by-StefanieMarcus
Amke Block
Berlin Music Commission
Claudia Schwarz
Eric Eitel
Forschungsstelle Appmusik
Fraunhofer Gesellschaft
Gesellschaft für Musikwirtschaftsforschung
HearDis!
Heckmann Audio
Hochschule der populären Künste
Landesmusikakademie Berlin
livyu
M-Guitars
Matthias Strobel
Melodrive
Mimi
MOD Devices
noisy Musicworld
Popakademie Baden-Württemberg
Resonate
Ritter Butzke
Soundbrenner
Soundnotation
Stephan Baumann
Tamanguu
The Venue Berlin
WESOUND
why do birds
Wolfgang Senges
Wolfgang Senges

Werde Mitglied im Bundesverband Musiktechnologie Deutschland e.V.